Liberty & Power: Group Blog (power_liberty) wrote,
Liberty & Power: Group Blog

AMY H. STURGIS: 2011 Prometheus Awards finalists

The Libertarian Futurist Society has selected the finalists for the Prometheus Awards, which honor science fiction that promotes an appreciation of the value of liberty.

2011 Novel Award Finalists
* For the Win by Cory Doctorow (TOR Books)
* Darkship Thieves by Sarah Hoyt (Baen Books)
* The Last Trumpet Project by Kevin MacArdry (
* Live Free or Die by John Ringo (Baen Books)
* Ceres by L. Neil Smith (Big Head Press: also published online at

Read descriptions of the novels here.

2011 Hall of Fame Award Finalists
* "The Machine Stops" by E. M. Forster (1909)
* "As Easy as A.B.C." by Rudyard Kipling (1912)
* Animal Farm by George Orwell (1945)
* "'Repent, Harlequin!' Said the Ticktockman" by Harlan Ellison (1965)
* Falling Free by Lois McMaster Bujold (1988)

Read descriptions of these works here.


  • Post a new comment


    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.